top of page

connects cultures!

Mission Statement

We want

To bring immigrants and locals closer together. To do this, we exchange stories, customs, ways of life and creative ideas about life with one another, thereby promoting understanding and helping to fill in cultural gaps.


We offer

In addition, publicly accessible events such as exhibitions, workshops and much more. Locals and migrants exchange ideas and talents, as interactively as possible, so that a dialogue develops between both sides.

We mediate

In this way, understanding, discussion and broadening of horizons among the cultures that are represented in our population are key for us. We pay particular attention to bringing people closer to what is different and to breaking down prejudices. Happy and informal encounters and open cooperation are a matter of course for us.

We work

Mostly free of charge and voluntarily, and we welcome contributions. We are politically and religiously neutral. We adapt to the diversity of cultures and languages. Equal treatment and empathy  are our main principles. Dialog, community and joy are important to us.

Where we work

Mainly in the city of Zurich, the North area and some municipalities of canton of Zurich. We work with associations, community centers and cultural organizations.


We want to offer opportunities to improve communication skills and create new personal contacts.

"

"

In conversation

The ExpoTranskultur has a clear goal: to integrate, to intertwine, to connect.

The association, which was founded in 2013, is now a recognized institution in the canton of Zurich, CH.

In 2014 ETKultur won the second place in the innovation award thanks to its praxis on intercultural integration in Canton Zürich. A video with the Mexican co-founders, philosopher Alba Chantico Ledesma, and artist Paloma Ayala.

bottom of page

top of page

verbindet Kulturen!

Leitbild ExpoTranskultur

Wir wollen

Zuwanderer und Einheimische näher zusammenbringen. Dazu tauschen wir Geschichten, Bräuche, Lebensweisen und kreative Ideen über das Leben miteinander aus und fördern so das Verständnis und helfen, kulturelle Lücken zu schliessen.


Wir bieten

Darüber hinaus öffentlich zugängliche Veranstaltungen wie Ausstellungen, Workshops und vieles mehr. Einheimische und Migranten tauschen ihre Ideen und Talente so interaktiv wie möglich aus, damit sich ein Dialog zwischen beiden Seiten entwickelt.

 

Wir vermitteln

Auf diese Weise sind Verständnis, Diskussion und Horizonterweiterung zwischen den Kulturen, die in unserer Bevölkerung vertreten sind, für uns von zentraler Bedeutung. Wir achten besonders darauf, den Menschen das Andersartige näher zu bringen und Vorurteile abzubauen. Fröhliche und ungezwungene Begegnungen und offene Zusammenarbeit sind für uns selbstverständlich.

 

 

Wir arbeiten

Meistens unentgeltlich und ehrenamtlich, und wir freuen uns über Spenden. Wir sind politisch und religiös neutral. Wir stellen uns auf die Vielfalt der Kulturen und Sprachen ein. Gleichbehandlung und Empathie sind unsere wichtigsten Grundsätze. Dialog, Gemeinschaft und Freude sind für uns wichtig.

 

 

Wo arbeiten wir

Hauptsächlich in der Stadt Zürich, in der Region Nord und in einigen Gemeinden des Kantons Zürich. Wir arbeiten mit Vereinen, Gemeinschaftszentren und kulturellen Organisationen zusammen.


Wir möchten Möglichkeiten bieten, die Kommunikationsfähigkeit zu verbessern und neue persönliche Kontakte entstehen zu lassen.

"

"

Im Gespräch

Die ExpoTanskultur hat ein klares Ziel: zu integrieren, zu verflechten, zu verbinden.

Der Verein, der 2013 gegründet wurde, ist heute eine anerkannte Institution im Kanton Zürich, CH.

 

Im Jahr 2014 gewann ETKultur den zweiten Platz beim Innovationspreis für seine Praxis der interkulturellen Integration im Kanton Zürich. Ein Video mit den mexikanischen Mitbegründerinnen, der Philosophin Alba Chantico Ledesma und der Künstlerin Paloma Ayala.

bottom of page