Mission Statement

We want to
...bring immigrants and locals closer together. To obtain this, we exchange our stories, customs, lifestyles and ideas, thereby promoting mutual understanding and helping to fill up cultural trenches.

 

We offer
... publicly accessible events such as exhibitions and workshops and more. Locals and migrants exchange ideas and present their cultural products, as interactively as possible, so that there is a two-sided dialogue.

We mediate
... understanding, discussion and broadening of horizons among the cultures that are represented in our population. We pay particular attention to communicating what is different and to breaking down prejudices. Happy and carefree encounters and open cooperation are vital for us.

We work

...free of charge and voluntarily, but welcome contributions. We are politically and religiously neutral, but we adapt to the diversity of languages. Equal treatment is our primary principle. Conversation, devotion and joy are important to us.

We work
...mainly in the city of Zurich North and will extend us to the whole canton of Zurich. We work with community centers and cultural organizations.

 

We plan
... in accordance with our means, to expand ourselves step by step, to expand regionally and to win over people who are interested in our cause. We are looking for the support of sponsors and authorities.

Help ETKultur!

Get involved  as a volunteer!

The ExpoTranskultur (ETKultur) is constantly looking for volunteers for its intercultural, interdisciplinary and highly motivated team.

​Contact: volunteers@expotranskultur.org

_Leitbild Expotranskultur

Wir wollen

Zugewanderte und Einheimische einander näher bringen. Dazu tauschen wir untereinander unsere Geschichten, Gebräuche, Lebensformen und Lebensideen aus, fördern damit Verständnis und helfen Kulturgräben zuzuschütten.

Wir bieten
Dazu öffentlich zugängliche Events wie Ausstellungen und Workshops und anderes mehr an. Einheimische und Migranten tauschen sich dabei aus und stellen ihre Kulturprodukte vor, möglichst interaktiv, so dass zwischen beiden Seiten ein Dialog
entsteht.


Wir vermitteln
Auf diese Weise Verständnis, Auseinandersetzung und Horizonterweiterung unter den Kulturen, die in unserer Bevölkerung vertreten sind. Ein besonderes Augenmerk richten wir auf das Nahebringen des Andersartigen und auf den Abbau von Vorurteilen. Fröhliches und unbeschwertes Begegnen und offene Zusammenarbeit sind uns selbstverständlich.

 

Wir arbeitenUnentgeltlich und freiwillig, unterstützen aber Mitwirkende mit Beiträgen an die Unkosten. Wir sind politisch, religiös und konfessionell neutral, passen uns jedoch der Sprachenvielfalt an. Gleichbehandlung ist unser oberstes Prinzip. Gespräch, Hingabe und Freude sind uns wichtig.

 

Wir wirken
Schwergewichtig in der Stadt Zürich Nord und werden uns in den ganzen Kanton Zürich ausdehnen. Wir arbeiten mit Gemeinschaftszentren und Kulturorganisationen zusammen.

Wir planen
Entsprechend unseren Mitteln uns Schritt für Schritt zu vergrössern, uns regional auszuweiten und mitarbeitende und interessierte Personen für unsere Sache zu gewinnen. Wir suchen dabei die Unterstützung von Sponsoren und Behörden.

Mithelfen in der ETK

Als ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiterinnen oder Mitarbeiter aktiv werden!

Der Verein ExpoTranskultur (ETK) sucht ständig ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter für sein interkulturelles, interdisziplinäres und hochmotiviertes Team.

Kontakt: volunteers@expotranskultur.org